Class of 2023 Students with a GPA of 95% or Higher Recognized

Congratulations to Savannah Harding, Jordan Falso, Caroline Donegan, Julia Melnik, Kara Newton, Jordan Richards, Eisele Schachtner, Molly Tichacek, Helena Hamilton, Brianna Holmes, Larisa Kotok, Amber Malinak, Madison Marshall and Penelope Walter on maintaining a grade point average of 95 percent or higher during their senior year.

Harding, the Gananda High School Class of 2023 valedictorian, and Falso, the class salutatorian, along with Donegan, Melnik, Newton, Richards, Schachtner, and Tichacek, have also earned distinguished scholar honors. This is a special recognition for students who have achieved 95 percent or above in every marking period throughout their high school career.

Gananda Class of 2023, GPA 95% or Above

  • *Valedictorian: Savannah Harding (LeMoyne College)
  • *Salutatorian: Jordan Falso (St. Lawrence University)
  • *Caroline Donegan (Alfred State College)
  • *Julia Melnik (Chatham University)
  • *Kara Newton (Rochester Institute of Technology)
  • *Jordan Richards (University of Rochester)
  • *Eisele Schachtner (Roberts Wesleyan University)
  • *Molly Tichacek (SUNY Fredonia College)
  • Helena Hamilton (State University at Brockport)
  • Brianna Holmes (Rochester Institute of Technology)
  • Larisa Kotok (Niagara University)
  • Amber Malinak (Daemen College)
  • Madison Marshall (Nazareth University)
  • Penelope Walter (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)

(* Denotes distinguished scholars. Parenthesis denotes what college or university each student will be attending)

Congratulations to Savannah, Jordan F., Caroline, Julia, Kara, Jordan R., Eisele, Molly, Helena, Brianna, Larisa, Amber, Madison and Penelope for their remarkable achievements. Your hard work and dedication has paid off, and we cannot wait to see the great things you will accomplish in the future.


Photo courtesy of Supt. Van Scoy.

NOTE: This is an update to an article originally published on June 2, titled “Class of 2023 Valedictorian, Salutatorian and Distinguished Scholars Recognized”.