Gananda National Honor Society Welcomes 21 New Members

Gananda National Honor Society (NHS) welcomes 21 new members!  Current NHS members, parents, and friends assembled at Ruben A. Cirillo High School to honor the newest inductees on December 3, 2018.  Guest speaker, Ms. Karin Meuwissen, encouraged each member to think about how they wanted to be remembered and to build upon that not just in school now, but also as they journey through the rest of their lives. 
Members of the National Honor Society illustrate and uphold four main pillars: Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.
Congratulations to the following new members:
Kaylie Barbosa
Helene Becker
Sydney Buchko
Madalynn Gales
Alexander Harding
Cora Hawn
Mattia Hofstetter
Justin Kurdziel-Tai
Madilyne Mancuso
Jordan Miller
Dmitri Novick
Dominic Petrucci
Daniel Pitolaj
Matthew Robinson
Hannah Sanson
Franz Schachtner
Theresa Shirtz
Daniel Stojanovski
Grace Tursi
Claudia Walsh
Erin Weill